Astronomy Picture of the Day

A Picturesque Venus Transit 
Image Credit & Copyright: David Cortner

Explanation: The rare transit of Venus across the face of the Sun in 2004 was one of the better-photographed events in sky history. Both scientific and artisticimages flooded in from the areas that could see the transit: Europe and much of Asia, Africa, and North America. Scientifically, solar photographers confirmed that the black drop effect is really better related to the viewing clarity of the camera or telescope than the atmosphere of Venus. For more details go to: http://goo.gl/ZNY1

9 thoughts on “Astronomy Picture of the Day”

  1. Thanks for some other informative site. Where else may just I am getting that type of info written in such a perfect way? I’ve a undertaking that I am simply now working on, and I’ve been on the look out for such info.

  2. Can I just say what a relief to discover an individual who actually knows what theyre talking about on a internet. You really know how to bring an difficulty to light and make it important. Additional persons must read this and understand this side in the story. I cant believe youre not additional well-known mainly because you definitely have the gift.

  3. I had been honored to receive a call from a friend as he found out the important tips shared on your site. Reading through your blog publication is a real wonderful experience. Many thanks for thinking about readers just like me, and I wish you the best of success like a professional in this field.

  4. Hey there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 3gs! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the fantastic work!

Leave a Reply

